Thank You from Grad Night Live

The Class of 2008 graduated June 12th at 6:30 PM and at 9:00 PM they boarded buses to go to the Grad Nite Live Harbor Cruise at Long Beach for a drug, alcohol and no smoking party at no cost to the students. So on behalf of Grad Nite Live we want to thank all the citizens of Fillmore for their time and money that worked so hard to save Grad Nite Live. Some of the donations even came from out of town. Within a month and a half $26,100.00 was raised by the individuals that supported the Marie Callender’s Pie sales, the Spaghetti Dinner , the Chicken Dinner and “The Passing of the Hat’ and the following; Mr. & Mrs. Stephan Larkin, Maher Ins Agency, Mr. & Mrs Steven Butts, Beverly Haase Gage, Mr. & Mrs. Don Downey, Fillmore Women’s Service Club, Mr & Mrs Drew Ferguson, Fillmore Rotary Sunrisers, Mr. & Mrs. Darryl Smith, Cecilia Cuevas, Laurie Hernandez, Virginia De La Piedra, Roger Myers, La Flor Bonita, Fillmore Western Sespe Creek Festival, Fillmore Western Railway Inc., Rock and Water Creations Inc., J.C. Morris Properties, LLC., Bill Herrera/State Farm Ins., Fillmore Search & Rescue, Ralph Hargrove, Mamma Sue’s Kitchen, Ken Tallent, Fillmore FFA Booster Club, Santa Clara Valley Bank, Bardsdale Community Council, MTS Consulting LLC, Fillmore Taco Bell, Toys and More, Ventura County Deputy Sheriff’s Assoc., Trinity Episcopal Church, Veronica Hurtado, Timothy Hagel, Yasmin Sandoval and Family, Soroptimists International of Fillmore, Steve Rowe/Fillmore Auto Dismantling, Mr. & Mrs. Bill Bartels, Fillmore Fire Dept., Mr. & Mrs. Gil Escoto, Fillmore Unified Teachers Assoc., Mr. & Mrs. Steve Villegas, Jamba Juice, Cookie Lee Jewelry, Liz Wilde, Noontime Rotary Members (pass the hat) Fillmore City Council (pass the hat), Fillmore City Council and School Board meeting (pass the hat), Senior student car wash and Annette Fox, Yard Sale organized by Nora Toledo, Balden Ranch Inc., Boyle Engineering, Bill Burnett/The Stop, Don Bell and Ken Karasiuk/Office Park, Taussig & Assoc. inc, Roger Campbell, Toby Waxman, and Michael McGinnis.