Ventura County Fair confirms 2008 “Miller Lite Grandstand” Entertainment

“Meet me at the Fair! ”

VENTURA, Calif. – The Ventura County Fair is proud to announce the “Miller Lite Grandstand” entertainment line up for the 2008 Fair.

Wednesday, July 30 – Motorsports/Demolition Derby

Thursday, July 31- Motorsports

Friday, August 1- Doobie Brothers

Saturday, August 2- Sara Evans with special guest Carlene Carter

Sunday, August 3- Los Tigres del Norte

Monday, August 4- The Beach Boys (back by popular demand)

Tuesday August 5 (matinee) Suzanne Somers

Tuesday, August 5- Trace Adkins

Wednesday, August 6- Raven Symoné

Thursday, August 7- Plain White T’s

Friday, August 8- Tower of Power with War

Saturday, August 9- P.R.C.A. Rodeo

Sunday, August 10- P.R.C.A. Rodeo.

“Our concert series is the best opportunity for Fairgoers to see big name entertainment for the price of gate admission. There is something for everybody and it’s the best value this summer” says Barbara Quaid, Chief Executive Officer of the Ventura County Fair.

Additional information about the Ventura County Fair is available at or and by calling the Fairgrounds offices at (805) 648-3376